Orlando Real Estate and the Mortgage Chili Blog

The Mortgage Blog that Orlando Real Estate Seekers rely on to pull no punches.

  • $7500 Tax Credit — 21 Most FAQ —

  • Please Mark this as a Favorite. [Shamelss plug]

    Add to Technorati Favorites
  • Subscribe

  • BAILOUT: Good or Bad?

  • Email Checks…

  • Archives

  • Orlando Mortgage Blog where Orlando Home Search ers and People looking for Orlando real estate get answers

What kids with Straight A’s want – A true story from Ted Jones

Posted by Chris Brown on December 15, 2008

In a world that seems to be consumed with consumption – sorry for the play on words – and kids that are only interested in getting ‘things’ there are a few heart warming stories that warm the heart -doooh… i did it again. [I sound like Yogi]
A good friend of mine, and a solid family man, recently shared a story that should be shouted from the roof tops. Rather than me messin’ it up, here is Ted in his own words:

Caleb came home with straight A’s on his report card. Of course I was proud and yes I’m bragging here. I asked him what he would like as a reward expecting him to say Chucky Cheese, a new X box game, a trip to the movies (something big). Wow was I wrong. He said “dad, I wanna shave with you again” Are you kidding me? That’s it–shave with dad.Let me rewind. About a month ago, Caleb observed me shaving and asked if he could try it. I let him lather up with some Edge gel and then I handed him a disposable with the plastic still covering the blade. I guess he REALLY enjoyed the experience.This made me realize how something so small and insignificant to me (adults) can be a huge deal with our children. That 3 minutes of “SPECIAL” 1 on 1 attention that I spent with my son a month ago seemed so irrelevant at the time.The entire story reminded me of a quote.”Your children want your presence more than presents”

Ted is a normal guy just like you and me, but he just seems to invest in his family like the rest of us want to an try hard to do. He is also a local author! He wrote Springing Forward which can be found at Amazon.

If you have questions for Ted or would just like to catch up with an all-around-good-guy, you can reach him at springingforward [at] yahoo [dot] com

Chris Brown
All Around Good Guy
Trinity Mortgage
153 Parliament Loop
#1001
Lake Mary, Florida, 32746
Work: 407 377 0500 x 210
Chris@OrlMtgPro.com
Visit OrlandoMortgagePro.com and watch the cool video!

Leave a comment